Gluten Free Pizza and Celiacs

Gluten Free Pizza and Celiacs

Gluten Free Pizza and Celiacs. Celiac disease is an autoimmune disease caused by gluten intolerance, a protein found in grains such as wheat, rye and barley.

Celiacs must avoid gluten to avoid damage to the intestines and associated health problems.

Pizza is one of the most loved foods in the world, but unfortunately for coeliacs, most traditional pizzas contains gluten.

Celiac disease

Fortunately, there are more and more options available for coeliacs who want to enjoy a tasty pizza.

Gluten free pizza is one of the most popular options for coeliacs. The pizza dough gluten free it is made with alternative flours such as quinoa, buckwheat, laugh the most, that do not contain gluten.

There are also many ready-made pizza options available in supermarkets and restaurants that use these alternative flours.

Gluten Free Pizza and Celiacs

In addition to gluten free pizza dough, coeliacs can also choose gluten free toppings ingredients such as meat, fish, vegetables and cheeses.

There are also many gluten free sauce options available, like tomato sauce and barbecue sauce.

Gluten-free flours

For coeliacs, it is important to pay attention to the preparation and cooking of gluten-free pizza, as gluten can be easily transferred from contaminated tools or surfaces.

It is also important to verify that restaurants and suppliers of gluten-free pizza follow strict gluten-free preparation practices to avoid the risk of accidental contamination.


In general, celiacs they don't have to give up the pleasure of a tasty pizza, thanks to the availability of gluten-free options. With a little’ of planning and attention, coeliacs can enjoy delicious pizza without compromising their health.

During the "Professional Courses To Become Pizza Makers" let's also talk about gluten-free pizza. All information about our workshops I am here.


If you are looking for tips on how to stuff your pizza, visit my youtube channel with 300 video recipes



Silvio Cicchi